Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 256-237-5115 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

We worked with Steven and Phil at Matress Max Saks. These are 2 of the most amazing Men I have ever met! They were able to assist us in getting a mattress to a very deserving couple going through serious health problems. These men definitely have a servants heart! I will always buy from this location!

Facebook Icon Laura Phillips 12/21/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome service by Mr. Steven Cooper, as well as the delivery team headed by Noel. Great setting up our new bed and very polite and great service. These gentlemen were very helpful and awesome customer service!!

Google Icon G. M. Bul 3/28/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They are eager to help and go above and beyond to meet your needs! Wonderful team! I love being able to purchase from a locally owned business! Thank you, doesnu2019t seem like enough! We appreciate yu2019all all so much!"

Facebook Icon Connie Brooks 8/18/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Steven at Mattress Max was a pleasure to work with. I've been very pleased with my mattress. Thank you for on time delivery and a great product for the price. I'll definitely shop there again.

Google Icon Angela Granatelli 7/14/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great store Phill is a lot of help explaining the difference between all of the mattresses.

Google Icon Steve McClellan 9/11/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Looking for a mattress...go to Mattress Max on 431. My Temperpedic had seen it's better days and I more than got my $$ worth. Mom had cuddled up sleeping so I was in desperate need for a more comfortable mattress without her nest to hopefully help relieve my back, leg and neck pain along with adjustable for my reflux. I was greeted warmly, with respect and a lot of patience...and I hit the Labor Day sale. I described what I wanted and was shown 3 beds that fit my description...these folks know their "stuff" for every bed. After verbal comparisons I was able to lay down on each. I narrowed it down to 2 and was to to try them as many times as I wanted before deciding on one or none. I did so and made my selection. Extremely helpful with financing. Bought one day and delivered the next at MY convenience. Store Employees EXCELLENT!!!! DELIVERY GETS EXCELLENT!!! Did not rush me and allowed me to clean beneath to old bed and told me to just let them know when I WAS READY. Per my request hauled old bed, etc off. New bed set up and ready. Made sure I was comfortable working all parts of the remote before leaving. NO MESS! 5 STAR ++ rating from me! Can't wait till dark...sheets on bed...may just go to bed at 4 p.m.

Google Icon Frances Shipp 9/6/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Best Mattress store around . . . HANDS DOWN!!! GREAT Selection, Fair Prices, With a Friendly & Knowledgeable Staff.

Google Icon Jenny cox 4/15/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

5 stars to Mattress Max in Saks Steven was great at finding us a great mattress at a price we could afford! Thank you Steven for your diligence in finding just what we needed!! Friendly, professional service. Great delivery and set up!!

Facebook Icon Christi Crow 7/16/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Good price and great service. The delivery crew was thoughtful and polite.

Google Icon Wayne 11/11/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchased a new mattress from these guys and they made the process the easiest thing I’ve ever done. Hands down the best pricing and nicest folks I’ve worked with!

Facebook Icon T.j. Salers 4/1/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great information and service

Google Icon terry scruggs 12/22/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a mattress from them after a unfavorable experience at another Matress Box Store. No only were they friendly, they had the BEST prices too. After trying out the matress we purchased, they honored the love or return it policy towards the purchase of another top of the line matress. We can say enough good things about Steven and everyone who works there!! Go check them out you will not be sorry you did

Facebook Icon Kristen West Hill 11/24/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Daniel did an amazing job to convince me to buy.....Keith and Brandon went far and beyond to get it to me in their personal vehicle 2 hours away!!!! Awesome guys!!! And I love my new bed!!!!!

Google Icon Angie Blake 11/7/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Delivery team was excellent. Ground guide was provided to insure safety of our property. Delivery was quick and professional. Thanks again, MattressMax. Our mattress provider for 32 years.

Google Icon Debra Ellen 10/16/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

This store is very clean. They have a good selection of mattresses. The Serta Cooling pillows are awesome. It's easy to get in and out of from the highway. The staff is very friendly.

Google Icon susan hoskins dupree 12/18/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I want to thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for sending me my gifting won. It meant so much that you responded to me and also took the time out to get it to me. Thank you guys so much!!!!

Facebook Icon Shajuana Watkins 2/13/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Nice clean store. Has lots of different mattress to choose from. Very friendly Staff .

Facebook Icon Susan Hoskins Dupree 12/18/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

it was my first time buying a mattress so i started asking questions on messenger and whoever i spoke with was super helpful with any question I had. once i went to the store today i was able to pick out exactly what i wanted. steven was extremely helpful and he wasn't pushy on anything. it actually felt like he completely understood what i was looking for and he cared. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Facebook Icon Kari Gardner 10/7/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

If you are looking for a new mattress go by Mattress Max in Saks/Anniston and see Jeremy Valley. He guided my wife and I to an investment of a lifetime. He is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions to help us choose the best mattress for our health and rest/recovery.

Facebook Icon Robbie Autwell 1/20/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just got new adjustable bed frame delivered for beautyrest bed. Very good service, whenever I go to the store, I get waited on immediately and all products explained. We were matched up with exactly what we needed and wanted. On top of that, if anything breaks or is damaged, they are exceptional to work with to fix the problem.

Google Icon Dr Oats 6/24/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Mattress Max customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Mattress Max.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Mattress Max